Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Table maintenance for a complete newbie

Guys.

I've managed to get a proper table iron for the club. I've got a couple of table brushes.

As I've never done this before and I'm the only one in the club prepared to put the effort in. What's the best way to go about it?

Do I brush from the balk line down and then iron. And how hot should the iron be?

Table maintenance for a complete newbie

there's a whole thread on table maintenance in the 'tables' section. plenty of good stuff in there. as for iron temp think it depends on the cloth. hainsworth smart eg has some nylon in the wool mix for wear properties so can be ironed hotter but someone with more nous than me can p
    ut you straight. .....paging geoff large! !!

Comment

Originally Posted by thommo335 View Post
      there's a whole thread on table maintenance in the 'tables' section. plenty of good stuff in there. as for iron temp think it depends on the cloth. hainsworth smart eg has some nylon in the wool mix for wear properties so can be ironed hotter but someone with more nous than me can p
      ut you straight. .....paging geoff large! !!
      Thanks thommo335.

Comment

well in getting one
        I recall you saying the table has never been looked after so hopefully your work will really show dividends
        all strokes are from the baulk end to the black end.
        in parallel lines to the long sides of the table
        Iron - I tend to have mine on about 4.5. put it onto heat before you start brushing. Stand the iron upright on its base for the heating so the heat plate is upright.

Brushing