Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did Selby REALLY make a 147???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Did Selby REALLY make a 147???

    https://youtu.be/1nUH_rkMbIc?t=232

    Check this shot out with the rest... Sorry if this has been posted already, but i havent seen anyone pick up on this.
    To me, law of physics should suggest that there is a foulshot made with the rest during the 147 break from Selby. Note how the cueball follows the red almost at same pace as the red. To me this one just doesn't look natural.

    Anyone?

  • #2
    I agree, looks like a pushy from that angle.
    JP Majestic
    3/4
    57"
    17oz
    9.5mm Elk

    Comment


    • #3
      Hard to tell from this angle. Normally if it is a foul there will be a tell tale involuntary quick look at the referee : - didn't see that in Selby's case.

      Comment


      • #4
        Selby made a 147 because the referee says he did. Snooker does not have video analysis so the point is irrelevant. For what it's worth, the shot looks perfectly fine to me.

        Comment


        • #5
          Looks fine to me

          Comment


          • #6
            To me it looks fine. But how can Stuart Bingham be playing in a tournament like that? I thought he was banned at the moment.
            ....its not called potting its called snooker. Quote: WildJONESEYE
            "Its called snooker not potting" Quote: Rory McLeod

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally Posted by Rane View Post
              To me it looks fine. But how can Stuart Bingham be playing in a tournament like that? I thought he was banned at the moment.
              yes looks fine by me, and with the distance between the balls, the referee and players would have heard any push.

              This event is not a WPBSA sanctioned event but an invitational by Chinese Billiards & Snooker Association, so Bingham can play as he is only banned from all WPBSA sanctioned events.
              Up the TSF!

              Comment


              • #8
                Looks like it could have been a foul but you can't really tell from that angle

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally Posted by DeanH View Post
                  This event is not a WPBSA sanctioned event but an invitational by Chinese Billiards & Snooker Association, so Bingham can play as he is only banned from all WPBSA sanctioned events.
                  Also, the event started before Bingham's suspension was announced.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    shot looked good to me

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Looks OK to me.
                      sigpicNo cheap shots...well maybe the odd one if its funny...

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Just had another butch - looks okay now, well, now I have woken up...
                        JP Majestic
                        3/4
                        57"
                        17oz
                        9.5mm Elk

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          And btw its a really good break. He pots a lot of difficult balls along the way, and the opening pot is class.
                          ....its not called potting its called snooker. Quote: WildJONESEYE
                          "Its called snooker not potting" Quote: Rory McLeod

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            not argueing the breakitself in terms of quality, as there was a couple of insane safes indeed.

                            Comment

                            Working...
                            X