Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Free ball

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Free ball

    if the ball on is snookered after potting a free ball can i declare a free ball ? if yes, how many times can i do it ?

  • #2
    Don't understand the question ???
    If you pot a ball (even if it's a free one) then snooker yourself on the next ball on, that's your fault , how can you ask for a free ball ??
    Maybe you explained it wrong ?????

    Comment


    • #3
      because i've seen people playing free ball 2 times in a row and every body was ok with it !

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by bonoboz View Post
        because i've seen people playing free ball 2 times in a row and every body was ok with it !
        Again maybe you are explaining it wrong, but you can't have a free ball after you have potted a ball

        Comment


        • #5
          well after Potting a free ball they redeclare another free ball

          Comment


          • #6
            Free ball

            I like these rules

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by bonoboz View Post
              well after Potting a free ball they redeclare another free ball
              Well that's not allowed, what makes them think it's ok ????

              Comment


              • #8
                after a foul, lets say that the ball on is 'yellow' and its snookered ( cue-back-brown-yellow). if after i pot the black as a free ball and the ball on 'yellow' is still snookered ( cue-brown-yellow), can i hit the brown !?

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by bonoboz View Post
                  after a foul, lets say that the ball on is 'yellow' and its snookered ( cue-back-brown-yellow). if after i pot the black as a free ball and the ball on 'yellow' is still snookered ( cue-brown-yellow), can i hit the brown !?
                  No !
                  You have snookered yourself, why should you get a free ball lol, i do not understand why you think that would be ok

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by bonoboz View Post
                    after a foul, lets say that the ball on is 'yellow' and its snookered ( cue-back-brown-yellow). if after i pot the black as a free ball and the ball on 'yellow' is still snookered ( cue-brown-yellow), can i hit the brown !?
                    In short, no

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      If they play those rules what happens if you pot the black as the free ball just play position on the black to make sure you can't see the yellow, so I can just pot the black again, how many times would I get to do this?
                      This is how you play darts ,MVG two nines in the same match!
                      https://youtu.be/yqTGtwOpHu8

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        so in short, after the black i can only aim at the yellow ?!

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Dunno why, trigger comes to mind here........


                          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ylgV8OyTIFg[/url]

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Maybe you're getting confused. You can only have a free ball (ie the ability to choose something other than the free ball) after your opponent has made a foul, and you are snookered on all balls on. Most commonly this is when there are reds on the table, and after your opponent's foul you'll come to the table with red being your ball on. You can take any of the colours as a free ball (value one point), but if potted (or indeed a red) then you'll then be on a colour with its normal value. In that sense you will be potting two colours in a row: one as a red and one in its own right.

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              thanks SnkrRef, you're right i was confused !

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X